Hodge Podge

So tonight for supper I made a very quick, easy and tasty chicken tortilla soup. Then I attempted to take an attractive picture of it.  This proved impossible.  It is possible that this soup is just one of those foods that taste really good but don’t photograph very well unless you have lots of practice and better lighting and such than I have.  So then I changed my mind and chose to take a photo of one part of the soup: the limes that I juiced to put in the soup.  This actually worked out pretty well.

Then, as I was eating, I heard honking, from geese.  So I grabbed the camera and headed outside to see thousands of geese headed south.  Well, southwest to be exact.  It must have been good flying conditions today, because there were a lot of them, and most flew directly over my house.  I watched them fly over for probably a good ten minutes before they had all made it over.  They weren’t all in one huge bunch, instead, they were kind of spread out, so that is why it took so  long.  I did get some good ones of them in their flying V’s though, so today you get a hodge podge of lime and geese pictures.  Enjoy.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Fall, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hodge Podge

  1. Alexandra says:

    It’s as if the birds were trying to draw mountains in the sky.

  2. Rachel says:

    That soup sounds fantastic! I miss hearing the geese fly over…it just doesn’t happen in a big city. All I see flying over me is jets.

Leave a comment