Oatmeal Raisin Ice Cream

I know that people have strong feelings about oatmeal raisin cookies.  Especially since sometimes they tend to hide their raisin-ness and fake being chocolate chip oatmeal cookies.  For some reason this ends in severe disappointment to the person who wanted chocolate chip and ended up with raisin.  I happen to like both, so it’s not such a major disappointment.  Sorry, oatmeal raisin, but oatmeal chocolate chip cookies will always have the preferential treatment.

However, this is ice cream month and time to celebrate all flavours equally.  Except for a select few, there really are hardly any bad ice cream flavours that I have either made or tasted.  I had not attempted this oatmeal raisin one yet, and decided this was an excellent time to do so.  I didn’t really see how it could be bad, and I was right, it’s delicious.  (Not quite as good as cookie dough, but don’t tell this stuff I said that.)

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Ice Cream and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

