First car

Today was vehicle washing day.  I washed both my car and truck and vacuumed out several other vehicles that we are done using for the year.  It was nice and warm (relatively speaking, anyway) and sunny outside, so it was a pretty great day for washing cars.  And, for the first time in a few days, there was no wind, so the mist from the washer didn’t blow back into my face.  Because that is annoying.

This month also marked the ten year mark of owning my first car.  For as long as I can remember I have like Mustangs.  I would imagine it is because 1) it has a horse on it and 2) it is a Ford, and we are kind of a Ford family.  I built three model cars when I was a kid and they were all Mustangs.  At first, when I was car searching right after I turned sixteen, we found a 1970 Mach I in the paper.  It was candy apple red, and it needed a lot of restorative work, so we didn’t get it.  I sort of regret that we didn’t get that one and fix it up.  It would have been pretty cool.  Instead, a little while later, we found the car I have now.  A bright blue 1995 Mustang.  In a strange twist, it exactly matches one of those models I built years ago.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

