Another Pie for Pi(e)!

It seems I only update this page on Pi(e) Day.  Oops.  Oh well.  Most people like pie, and like seeing pictures of pie, so it all works out in the end.  This year’s choice is a Hawaiian invention (I think), called Haupia pie.  It consists of a crust, which was supposed to be macadamia nut crust, but I just made normal. And then a coconut pudding, half of which has chocolate melted into it, and half of which stays as plain coconut.  First the chocolate pudding part is poured in, then the white part, and then into the fridge it goes so it can set.  Which mine did not really do.  So now that the whipped cream is on, when it gets sliced, the white part kind of oozes, and the whipped cream slides off.  Becomes more of a trifle than a pie, but still tastes lovely!

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Chocolate, Dessert, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment