Pi(e) Day 2018!

It’s Pi Day again!  Just like every other Pi Day since I discovered it was a thing, I struggled to choose just one pie to create.  This year I went with an intriguing choice called the Grapefruit Custard Pie (made with my own crust, not her gluten free one).  Grapefruit isn’t really the first citrus fruit one thinks of when thinking of pie, but it was really quite good.  I piped and torched some meringue swirls around the edge, because meringue seems to belong on citrus-y pies.  And this post is sneaking in just under the wire of it still being March 14, no thanks to a cranky camera cord, ha.  But I prevailed!  Pie photos for everyone!  (Upon editing this photo, I realized it sort of resembled Pac Man, ha.  Too late to change it now!)

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pi(e) Day 2018!

  1. AlannaTT says:

    It’s gorgeous!! Love the meringue swirls. Thanks so much for trying my recipe!

    • Kathy says:

      Thanks! It was really good. I think I may have baked it a smidgen long, it seemed slightly curdled. But that’s my own fault, ha. Just means it’s an excuse to try making it again in the future!

Leave a comment