Happy 150th, Canada!

For those of you living under a rock, or in a country that is not Canada, we celebrated our country’s 150th birthday this weekend!  They had two nights of fireworks in town, Friday and Saturday, undoubtedly annoying all the dogs in a 25 mile radius, but making me pretty happy.   And then my friends and I set more firewoks off last night although I do not have pictures of that.  They were pretty great too, if I say so myself.  And yet, even three straight nights of fireworks is not enough.  Too bad I’m too far from the border to see the  American ones.  Watching on tv is somehow not as exciting.  Actually, neither is looking at them in photos, I bet, if you didn’t get to see them in real life too.  Oh yes, and if you go grocery shopping this week and see Fireworks Oreos, buy them.  There’s poprocks in the filling!  They are awesome.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Holidays, Night Sky and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

