Canada Day, 2016

Most people who know me, know of my love of fireworks.  If there is an occasion where I can buy fireworks, and then cheerfully set them off, I will do so.  You can waste a lot of money pretty quick when you decide to have fireworks, so I have to be a little choosy about when I actually buy them.  So far this year, I’ve had the pleasure of doing it three times, and I am just as excited every time.

Now, as good as the ones I can buy are (there are certain types that are better, just so you know), the ones that the city buys for Canada Day are better (usually).  It stands to reason, they should have more than 200 bucks to spend.  This year, they had two nights of fireworks (yay), one set on July 1, and one set on the last day of the fair the next night and I went to both, of course.  The second night was rather disappointing, perhaps they spent all the money on the first night, but the ones on Canada Day were pretty great.spring-2016-1829_resize spring-2016-1839_resize spring-2016-1850_resize spring-2016-1861_resize spring-2016-1882_resize spring-2016-1896_resize spring-2016-1903_resize

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

