Chocolate Hazelnut Crepe Cake

That title up there pretty much says it all.  When one has the annual Christmas celebration with friends, it calls for fancy dessert.  Every year, my group of close friends gets together at my house and I feed them from my inexhaustible supply of untested recipes.  Somehow it always comes out ok, even though I’ve never tried making any of it before.  This cake has been lurking in my Smitten Kitchen cookbook since I got it, and now I finally had a reason to make it.  Hazelnut crepes, hazelnut pastry cream and a slightly hazenutty chocolate ganache on top.  It tasted kind of like a spoonful of Nutella, but not too overwhelmingly sweet.

Fall 2014 447_resize Fall 2014 486_resize

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, Chocolate, Dessert and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chocolate Hazelnut Crepe Cake

  1. Arielle says:

    Oh my, it looks so delicious! ❤

Leave a Reply

