S’mores Ice Cream Cake

Alternatively known as the best ice cream cake ever imagined.  It was, like those truffles, for the Christmas supper.  I was having difficulty choosing a dessert for that night, but who can go wrong with ice cream cake?  Especially if it is s’mores flavoured.  And, I could make it the night before, which meant one less thing to do the day of the party!

It is really, really good.  If I had chosen it earlier than two or three days before, I would have tried to make the graham crackers and marshmallows myself, like Annie did, but I will attempt that next time.  And I am sure there will be a next time.  (Here’s the recipe, for those that crave s’mores in winter).

Fall 2013 486_resize

Fall 2013 528_resize

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, Chocolate, Dessert, Food, Ice Cream and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

