Sugared Cranberries

Ah, Christmas.  A time for baking and eating a lot of tasty food.  One of those occasions took place last Monday when we got together with one side of my family for the evening.  I use these sorts of things to make recipes that I have never tried before, which can be dangerous, since you don’t know if it will taste good in the end or not.

These sugared cranberries were the first part of the recipe that I made.  They were the decoration, but they are quite tasty if they are eaten just by themselves.  That is, unless you get a very tart one, in which case no amount of sugar will make it less sour than those sour candies that scrunch your face up.

Fall 2013 329b

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

