What’s in a Name?

It’s hard to name things.  And by things, I generally mean babies and pets (and cars – apparently some people name their cars).  I guess that’s why when people have names picked out for their baby, they sometimes end up changing it after they meet the baby.  The name they liked didn’t suit the baby in real life.

When we got Rusty, it was clear that she was a Rusty.  It took me about five seconds to name her.  She just looked and acted like a Rusty.  Since she passed away six weeks ago, we have been dogless.  Today we brought home a new puppy, and the name I thought I was going to give her (Sydney), doesn’t suit her.  Perhaps in a few days, the perfect name will occur to me.

Fall 2013 264b

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s in a Name?

  1. Rachel says:

    She’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

