More Cats!

Barn cats, that is.  Not house cats.  This past spring/summer we lost a bunch of our cats due to a combination of a mysterious illness, and our tomcats randomly disappearing.  There were several litters of kittens born this spring which are doing quite well now, so hopefully the mysterious illness stays away and these ones stick around.

I tried to take their pictures, but that proved quite difficult since I apparently chose the hyper time of day to try.  Then it snowed, so now they stay in the barn mostly.  The weather people say that it is supposed to be nicer in the next couple days, so maybe they will venture outside and I can try again during a more sedate time of day.Fall 2013 215_resize Fall 2013 222_resize Fall 2013 235_resize

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Cats!

  1. Patricia says:

    I like the pics! Your talent is obvious. 👍

    P L Bell sent from my iPhone.

    >

Leave a Reply

