Cupcake Tower

It has been nearly two weeks since the last wedding of the year.  Just last weekend, I texted Jolene and asked her what we should do with all this free time we now had on our hands.  At the top of both of our lists was sleep.  Hahaha.  It was really fun being involved in all those weddings, but it has been nice to not have to think about flowers or cake or what kind of chocolate frosting to make or wheat bunches or does the ribbon match the napkins.

For the wedding that occurred two weeks ago, I made cupcakes.  200 of them.  I can quite honestly say that I would have had a much more stressful time with these cake orders if it was not for Jolene, and for these cupcakes her sister, Kara, helping me.  My kitchen table was covered in cupcakes that night.  Brooklynn wanted chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting, and I was quite pleased with the end result.  The frosting is definitely the kind that you could eat with a spoon if you had a chocolate craving that needed to be dealt with.  And there were some misshapen cupcakes that are residing in my freezer for whenever I feel the need to eat a cupcake but don’t feel like baking.  Hurray!Brooklynn and Jeremy 001_resize Brooklynn and Jeremy 011_resize Brooklynn and Jeremy 012_resize

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Cake, Chocolate, cupcakes, Dessert, Weddings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cupcake Tower

  1. Hilda says:

    Did you rent or make the tower? Looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

