Morning Glory

Back when I planted my garden, I scattered one packet off morning glory seeds beside my saskatoon berry fence, hoping that they would grow and climb up on the fence.  Then it rained really hard, and got kind of flooded in that corner of the garden, and after checking a few times without seeing any plants, I concluded that they had not grown after the dirt dried out.

Happily, I was wrong.  A week or two ago, I noticed a pinkish flower blooming where I had planted those seeds.  There were even more buds forming, and even though I had to kind of guide the creeper vines onto the fence, I was quite pleased that they had grown after all.  I keep waiting for a whole bunch of flowers to open at once, but alas, they seem to open one at a time, and the other day it was a purple one.

Fall 2013 105

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Plant life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

