Lemon Thyme Chicken

Last week we were making silage, and that means sitting in the tractor all day.  Since the crop was so heavy this year, I drove up and down the field at an average speed of 1.5 miles per hour.  Not that fast.  And yet, every evening when I got home, I did not feel like cooking.  Of course, that could have been left over kitchen exhaustion from the cake.

My little herb garden was starting to look dangerously overgrown, so I hunted around for a recipe that would allow me to use a bunch of at least one of my plants.  I found this very easy and fast recipe for Lemon Thyme chicken.  Really, really easy.  And really good.Spring 2013 635_resize

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lemon Thyme Chicken

  1. Hilda says:

    I see you serve it over a special rice side dish 😉

Leave a Reply

