Engagements

It may seem like I talk about weddings a lot on here.  It is for a very good reason.  Of the 8 weddings I know/knew about since February that are all occurring before December, I have been invited to 5 (so far – invitations haven’t gone out for two of them yet so I am assuming I will get two more invitations), was/am directly involved in 6, and thus far have attended 3.  So it has been busy.

Last night I did my very first engagement shoot.  It went quite well, I thought.  I’m still not that great at directing and feel a little awkward doing it, but by the end, I felt more comfortable.  Sara and Daryl are getting married in fall, and since they are both involved in the local racing association (Daryl won his division last year, yay!) and their honeymoon will involve some sort of Nascar event, we definitely had to do some with his car.

Sara and Daryl 063_resizeSara and Daryl 174_resize

Sara and Daryl 077_resizeSara and Daryl 268_resizeSara and Daryl 285_resize

Sara and Daryl 441_resizeSara and Daryl 111_resize

Sara and Daryl 463b_resize

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Beginnings..., People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Engagements

  1. Pingback: Happy 2014 | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

