A July Wedding

Remember my friend that got married in April that I played florist for?  Well, her older sister, the one that I made the bouquet for a week ago, had her wedding on Wednesday.  It was a beautiful day, if a bit windy although that is to be expected around here.  Monday and Tuesday were so hot and humid and still that a bit of wind was kind of nice.  Anyway, even though I didn’t make her actual wedding bouquet (the florist who did do it did an excellent job of making it look pretty much identical to those flowers from a week ago), I did do the pew decorations, and other decoration related things.

I was really happy with these pew flowers too (half were red roses with yellow alstromeria and mini yellow mums, and half had yellow roses with red alstromeria and the mums), and with how the centrepieces in the gym turned out after I had some problems finding peonies that were still nicely in bloom.  But we managed to find enough and it all turned out very well.  And they ended up married, which is the point of the whole thing, so I’d say the day was a success!

Jolene and Javier 121_resize

Jolene and Javier 134b_resize

Jolene and Javier 165_resizeJolene and Javier 275_resize

Jolene and Javier 285_resizeJolene and Javier 289_resize

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Weddings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A July Wedding

  1. Kelsey says:

    You did a fantastic job, Kathy! I loved seeing your work while watching Jolene and Javier commit themselves to each other. Beautiful, all the way around!

  2. Pingback: Happy 2014 | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

