Chocolate Peanut Butter Layer Cake

Alternately known as my birthday cake.  It was a tough choice between this one and a chocolate salted caramel layer cake, but in the end, the chocolate-peanut butter won me over.  Let’s face it, it’s basically a giant Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup.  And those things are never bad.

I have no problems with making a normal sized cake, but what would I do with a full size cake?  So I pulled out my four inch springform pans, halved the recipe and ended up with 4 four-inch cakes.  I split them all in half, and voila!  Two little four layer cakes.  That was done on purpose because that means another layer of peanut butter frosting, which is a necessity because that stuff is amazing.  I found the recipe on my most-used blog for cake related baking – here’s the link (click here) in case you get a craving for such a cake.

Spring 2013 367b Spring 2013 372b

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, Chocolate, Dessert, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

