Turn Around

Sometimes when I am taking pictures, I kind of zone in to what I am looking at in front of me.  For example, the other night, I was watching that jellyfish cloud.  I was focused on what it was doing and where would be the best place to catch its reflection in the dam as the sun set.  Once I got what I was looking for, I turned around to head back to the truck and realized that the moon was rising.  Apparently it was full moon that night.

If I had turned around earlier, I might have been able to get to the top of the hill to get a couple more shots when it was just coming over the horizon, instead of getting the most when it was a bit higher in the sky.  Probably something that I should always remember when I am taking pictures.  Turn around occasionally – there might be a better shot behind you.Spring 2013 340b

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Spring, Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turn Around

  1. Mona says:

    Lovely shot……………………

  2. Pingback: Happy 2014 | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

