Chipotle Lime Fajitas

One of my friends was a teacher in Mexio for three years, and when she came back home each summer, she brought back those canned chipotle chiles.  They used them a lot where she lived and since we couldn’t get them here in our town, she had to buy them down there and bring them back for us.  Good thing she did, or else I would have missed out on a whole host of recipes, never knowing that these chiles existed.  We can actually get them here now, but Safeway doesn’t get too many cans at one time, and they sell out pretty fast, so for a while, every time I saw them I would buy a can.

Now I have a little stockpile of cans, and since each recipe only uses one or two chiles, a can lasts a while.  However, now that I have discovered this recipe for Chipotle Lime Fajitas a can may not last as long anymore, especially because summer is prime grilling weather.  It was very nice to fire up the barbeque, since it was under snow all winter.  I imagine you could use steak in place of the chicken, and it would be equally tasty.  I wrapped mine in lettuce leaves, since I had no tortillas in the house, so now I guess I’ll have to make them again once I have tortillas.

Spring 2013 268b

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

