A Garden Walk

Well, not so much a walk as a slog through the mud.  My garden was kind of under water until the last couple of days.  Now that it is mostly drained, I can walk around in it, if I do so slowly, and with boots on.  However, even though it is extremely muddy, my plants are starting to realize that it is spring and are growing.

Some excellent discoveries are that my strawberry and raspberry plants seem to have made it through the winter, and the tulips did not get tilled up last fall, which was a possibility since I couldn’t remember exactly where they were planted.  The irises are making excellent progress (as are their friends, the dandelions).  I’m not too sure about my rosebushes, but I guess we will just wait and see.

Spring 2013 240  Spring 2013 229Spring 2013 254

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Plant life, Spring and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Garden Walk

  1. Rachel says:

    I think your irises are confused…dandelions are friends to nobody.

Leave a Reply

