Fleurs

Everyone knows that flower growers jack their prices right around Valentine’s Day.  Kind of like how gas stations jack their prices right before long weekends in the summer time.  And yet we still all buy what they are selling.  However, in the case of flowers, I find it is usually somewhat cheaper at this time of year, to buy loose flowers and arrange them myself.  Actually, I do this all the time, because it is more fun to create the bouquet in my head and pick the flowers that I want in it.  So, even though I won’t get to enjoy this one for long, I decided to attempt a wrapped bouquet, like someone would carry at a wedding.  Mostly because I am procrastinating on doing some more house cleaning.  I quite like it.  It’s kind of springy and happy.  And not too Valentine-y.

Spring 2013 011

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fleurs

  1. So pretty! I love all the bright colors – it reminds me that spring is coming. 🙂

Leave a Reply

