Italian Beef Stew

The crockpot is a marvelous invention, especially in winter.  It can create all sorts of tasty comfort foods that would perhaps have to be supervised if they were to be cooked on a stovetop or in an oven or something.  Like stew.  We had a fondue on Sunday evening, and I had beef leftover.  Unfortunately not enough beef to make a whole pot of stew, so I had to take beef out of the freezer to supplement it.  Then, the next morning as I was searing it off to plop in the crockpot, I decided not to use the fondue beef since it had sat out on the table for a long time.

Anyway, I wandered amongst my favourite food blogs and recipe books looking for a crockpot stew recipe and found this one for Italian Beef Stew (clicky).  It looked really good, so I thought I’d give it a try, although I wasn’t too sure about stirring in spinach at the end.  It was pretty good on the day I made it, and even better yesterday.  Stew and soup are like that.  Always better after they have sat in the fridge for a day.Fall 920b

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Italian Beef Stew

  1. Rachel says:

    This looked so good that I made it this weekend. It tastes as good as it looks!

Leave a Reply

