The Caped Avenger

The Caped Avenger was the name of Garfield the cat’s superhero alter ego in the Garfield books that we had.  He’d wear his blanket around him like a cape and go in search of misbehaving hamburgers or whatever.  Ah, Garfield.  You are so amusing.

Today I was decorating my Christmas tree, which looks quite nice, and since I found a better tree stand that is larger than my old one, I also had to find a new tree skirt to cover the green plastic monstrosity.  The new tree skirt has ribbons made of felt so that it can be tied together behind the tree so it doesn’t go slipping around all over the place.  I decided it would be hilarious to tie it around Oscar.  I was right.  He was not so fond of it, and did not want the mantle of the Caped Avenger passed on to him, but he endured it long enough to pose.

Fall 706

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Holidays, Oscar, Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Caped Avenger

  1. Pingback: Top Twelve | ksquared365

  2. Julie says:

    Haha! I love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

