The Mighty Hunter

You may be starting to wonder if I still have my large grey cat, since it has been a long while since his picture has appeared on this blog.  The answer is yes, he is still here.  Still constantly trying to convince me that he has not been fed for days, and why won’t I feed him.  He has selective food memory.

I’ve had a problem with mice in my house in recent months, although now I think they are mostly gone.  Hopefully.  A couple weeks ago, I had been hearing one in my kitchen, rustling behind the oven, but he would not venture near the trap.  Then one day I heard Oscar leaping around the kitchen and then zooming towards my room, where I was doing stuff.   Lo and behold, he is chasing the mouse.  In a masterful show of teamwork, we managed to corner and exterminate the mouse.  He is always quite pleased with himself when this happens, as it makes him feel like a great hunter.  Of course, he probably also translates this accomplishment of being worthy of weeks worth of extra naps.  Mighty Hunters need to keep up their strength, after all.

Fall 683

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Oscar, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mighty Hunter

  1. Hilda says:

    He looks absolutely peaceful! (dreaming of the chase, no doubt!)

Leave a Reply

