Solar Flares

Apparently there was a huge solar eruption yesterday.  For those of us who love the Northern Lights, this would be excellent news, except that the storm did not seem to be aimed at Earth.  Disappointing.  However, this is made less disappointing because of the sun storm that occurred earlier this week, providing us with a beautiful display of the Northern Lights.  I went out in the middle of the night, since that seems to be when they are the most active.  I was going to use my tripod, but then I remembered I had forgotten the part that you use to attach the camera to the tripod.  Oops.  So I had to do handheld instead, which makes it a little wobbly, but I didn’t feel like going back home for it.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Night Sky and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Solar Flares

  1. Hilda says:

    Beautiful!

  2. Pingback: Top Twelve | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

