Hugo, Fritz and Oliver

I may have mentioned this before, but I like to have a theme when naming my yearly batch of kittens.  This year I decided on famous authors.  Thus far, all the authors I have picked have been from a century or two ago.  There were a far greater number of male authors back then as opposed to female, it seems.  Unless, of course, the female writers were writing under male pen names.  However it worked, it has worked out quite well for me, since I seem to have quite a few more male kitten this year than female.  So here are my three spring kittens, Hugo, Fritz and Oliver.  And a dog named Rusty thrown in for looking cute.

HugoFritzOliver

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hugo, Fritz and Oliver

  1. Jesse says:

    adorable all of them..especially Rusty.. ❤

  2. Irene says:

    I love your kitty photos, and Rusty is very photogenic – nice that you were able to snap that one!

  3. Pingback: Top Twelve | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

