Pulled Pork

I like using my crockpot.  Especially to make pulled pork.  It’s so easy.  You just rub the pork with a spice rub, plunk it into the crockpot, pour a can of Coke or Root Beer or Dr Pepper over it, set it to low and let it cook for seven or eight hours.  Your house smells good with minimal effort.

I’ve wanted to make this recipe for pulled pork with a cherry barbeque sauce since I saw the recipe, and since pork loin was on sale a couple of weeks ago, it seemed the obvious thing to do was buy the pork and make it.  We had really good cherries all summer at the fruit truck, and I pitted and froze a bunch, so I even had fresh cherries to make the sauce with.  And it is well worth it.  I actually took this picture when I made the recipe over a week ago, and just forgot to post it.  Oops.  Well, you can enjoy it now.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

