Record Set!

The new world record for most combines harvesting simultaneously on one field (about 245, still haven’t heard for sure the official number) AND the record for fastest harvest (5 minutes) was set Saturday, October 6, 2012,  just north of Saskatoon, SK at Harvest for Kids.  I was able to participate as a photographer.  It was actually cloudy all day, and cold, but the clouds cleared up about five minutes before the combines started rolling, making for great pictures.  It was a lot of fun, and even though I was right in the dust path, I got some good pictures.  As I work my way through them (all 270) over the next few days, I will post my favourites.  Here is a couple to start with.  If you wish to see some aerial shots from the helicopter, visit www.ccicamps.com/h4kmedia

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Farm Life, Harvest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Record Set!

  1. Pingback: Top Twelve | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

