Centrepieces

I’ve been to my fair share of weddings the past five years.  I’ve created a list of things in my head that I think are good ideas, and another list of things I feel are bad ideas.  Some I share with my friends, some I don’t.  It’s ninety-nine percent certain that the friends I discuss this with will get married before I do, and if I share all my ideas with them, they will end up having my wedding, and then what will I do. 🙂

Last Saturday I attended the most Western wedding I have ever been too.  Both the bride and groom are horse/cattle people.  The wedding was beautiful, and the reception place was decorated simply, but beautifully.  I especially loved the centrepieces, which were old fence post tops bound with barbed wire, with a tea light set into the top.  A great idea, I thought.

I do have other pictures that I took out in my canola field on Sunday, but I have a crazy busy week ahead, so I’ll hopefully put them up before I have no spare time.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Weddings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Centrepieces

  1. I love the post centerpieces! I wish I had seen these before my wedding…some nautical rope and they would have gone great with our beach ceremony!

  2. It’s a great idea! Your friends won’t have your wedding because your interests, tastes , and ideas will make it original and special.

Leave a Reply

