Tractors and Kites

On Saturday I had the pleasure of attending a lovely wedding.  It was a beautiful day, sunny, but not too hot and not too much wind.  As a surprise to the bride and groom, the groom’s mother asked if I would decorate their getaway vehicle, which just happened to be a very large four wheel drive John Deere.  So I spent two evening beforehand opening up over 125 of those vehicle poofs, decorating the just married sign with 35 of them, and then blowing up 30 balloons and tying strings to them, just to minimize the amount of work my friend and I had to do in the short time we had Saturday morning.  And that still wasn’t enough poofs.  We opened 50 more and blew up another 20 balloons at the church.  Since I could only reach half the hood even by climbing up on the tires, we got the guy who was mowing the grace to park his truck beside the tractor and I stood on the edge of the box to reach.  We got it done with only a handful of people, mostly ushers and others involved in the wedding seeing us, and therefore surprised the happy couple with a decorated tractor.

In between the ceremony and reception, we went to the annual kite festival.  There was the perfect amount of wind for it.  It was a good thing we went on Saturday, because the gale force winds on Sunday were not good for kites, and I don’t think too many kites went up that day.

Minions!

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Summer, Weddings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

