Winter is Back

So back in January/February we had a lot of May-like weather.  Well, now the weather is doing the other side of the swap.  Since we had spring weather in winter, we shall now have winter weather in spring.  Since this morning, it has snowed about four inches (judging by the pile of snow on my truck) of heavy, wet snow.  My caragana bushes are not fans of this weather.   I don’t think there are too many plants out there today that are fans of the snow.

Earlier this evening, once the heavier snowfall had finally stopped, turning into a light snow shower mixed with rain, I ventured outside.  I sincerely hope that my saskatoon bushes will still bear fruit, although that remains to be seen.  The caraganas are in full bloom with their little yellow flowers, and even though lots of the snow had melted off,  there was still some left.  And I hope they regain their proper shape, and don’t remain all slumped over.  Now we need some, or lots, of sunshine.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Plant life, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter is Back

  1. Mrs. Rambo says:

    I can’t believe you guys got snow. Like seriously. This sucks. I want summer. Glad we didn’t get any snow but hope you aren’t sending any our way 😛

  2. Kathy says:

    I, too, cannot believe it. Well, actually I can. This is Saskatchewan after all. When I was little I had to go to school one day in my snow suit. On my birthday. So it has happened before, even though it is somewhat unwanted.

Leave a Reply

