Colour Mix

Hello, blog world.  I have not posted in a little bit, although this time it is not due to any sort of travel.  Well, technically, I guess it is travel, since I am driving a vehicle back and forth on the field.  We’ve been focussed on seeding quite a bit, since it is so nice out.  The result is that my lawn has reached jungle status, and my house is in slight disarray, and my blog has been neglected.  Now that I am not taking a photo every day it is easier to forget my camera at home, and then wish I had it along.  Like yesterday when the sunset was so nice, and I saw a coyote and her pup.

Today, though, I had some time to pull out the camera.  I planted new tulip bulbs last fall (remember the picture of them?) and they all came up this spring!  They aren’t very big, likely because this is their first year, but they are all growing, and three of them have actual flowers, and there are buds on most of the rest.  The one package was a mix of colours, and it looks like the mix of colours extended to the actual flower itself.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Plant life, Spring and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Colour Mix

  1. Mrs. Rambo says:

    Beautiful! I love tulips. 🙂 Maybe I’ll plant some this fall. With my luck though I’ll finally get around to Planting them and then I’ll have to move and never see them grow…ha. Or something like that…Wish you lived closer. I need some of your garden prowess.

    • Kathy says:

      I don’t really have any garden prowess. Tulips are easy because you plant them and they grow. And then they are done before the weeds really get going. Because I hate weeding, this makes tulips optimum plants for me 🙂 Although I will try to plant a real garden this year;, last year I couldn’t because my garden was flooded until the end of June. The year before that, the deer treated it as their own personal salad bar. Now, I have Deer Away. So, maybe this year will be my lucky garden year.

Leave a Reply

