Crocus Hunting

It was very nice and summery outside today.  So after chores I went hunting for crocuses.  It’s getting a little late for them, but I was busy last Sunday and couldn’t go out to the pasture where I suspected they are.  I found them right where I thought they would be, and yes, they are starting to look like they are at the end of their flowering, but they were still pretty.

I took the scenic route home and came across a mostly still pond.  I think it was inhabited by a couple of muskrats, because something would pop up out of the water and go right back under.  There must also be a gazillion frogs there, because they were practically deafening.  I stood there for about twenty minutes waiting for the sun to set all way, and yelling and flapping my arms at the ducks who tried to land, because I didn’t want ripply water.  (This strange behaviour will become apparent in my next Yukon post.)

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Flowers, Plant life, Spring, Sunrise/Sunset and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crocus Hunting

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Lovely photos. Good day Nonoy Manga

  2. Pingback: Top Twelve | ksquared365

Leave a Reply

