One for one

I have terrible luck/skill at winning things.  When we were younger, my brother used to win raffles and things on a regular basis and I never did.  I bet I can count the number of times I have won something on both hands.  I definitely never win at those Safeway things where you have to match the three prizes in one window, or at Monopoly at McDonalds.  It’s still fun to open the little things even though I know I am going to see ‘sorry, try again’.

This is also the case with Rrrroll up the Rim to win at Tim Hortons.  It’s usually the only time of year that I regularly go there for a beverage, and it’s a good thing it happens in winter, because then I can get hot chocolate.   Summer is too hot for hot chocolate.  I digress.  Today, I got a mocha, drank it, and put the cup in my truck cupholder where I forgot about it until a little bit ago.  So I went and got it and rolled up the rim, expecting to see my usual answer. Since it was already dark when I took this picture, it’s not the best one, but I think you should still get the idea.

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Beverages, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One for one

  1. Rachel says:

    Congratulations! I always love winning donuts 🙂

Leave a Reply

