Mission Accomplished

One year ago today, I posted my first post on this blog.  Apparently this is called a blogiversary.  Whatever it is called, I successfully accomplished a year of taking a picture every day.  Some days it was a struggle, since I felt that I had taken pictures of everything on my yard already, and really had no motivation to seek out something to take a picture of.  All in all, though, I feel this blog year was a success.  I am pretty sure I have improved, which was the general goal, and usually had fun doing so.

So for this last picture of the year, I headed out into the lovely wind that has been plaguing us for the past few days.  After taking note that I couldn’t drive too far, or else I might run out of gas, I drove down a bunch of back roads looking for abandoned buildings.  I thought it might be interesting to go inside (a relatively safe) one, for a shot through a window.  However, this one didn’t look too safe, so I remained outside of it instead.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Buildings, Winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mission Accomplished

  1. Noel Tendick says:

    Congratulations on finishing the project of taking a photo every day, very admirable! These are great shots. I hope 2012 brings you the opportunity for many more.

  2. Rachel says:

    Congratulations on your one year “blogiversary”!

  3. Julie says:

    Congrats, Kathy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

