Water Heater

Every time I take my camera to the barn to get pictures of my cats doing silly things, they all sit there and stare at me and don’t do their normal silly things.  It’s kind of strange, because normally they are doing things like sitting on top of whatever is highest in any given place, or batting stuff of shelves, or sleeping upside down in various boxes, with paws hanging over the edge of the box.  None of this occurs when I bring my camera along.

The one thing that they always do, even if I do have the camera along, is to sit on the water heater.  Sometimes there seems to be a rule that only black and white cats can sit there, other times it seems like a contest to see how many can fit on there without anyone falling off.  They did have that contest this morning, but this evening, there were just five of them on there.  To them, it probably seemed like lots of room compared to other times.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Water Heater

  1. Pam Cameron says:

    Your cats have perfected the art of The Staredown!

Leave a Reply

