Perfectly Normal

Oscar likes to pretend that he is a perfectly normal cat.  As if all cats act crazy at precisely 11pm, or get ‘lost’ in the bathroom and all sorts of other things.  Of course, I am not sure where he grew up, or lived before he came here, so maybe the other cats in that household did all these things.  I, though, have not met another cat like this.

His favourite position in which to sleep, for example, is upside down in his chair, or on the floor.  And not just his head upside down, but all four feet in the air.  And then if you talk to him, he opens his eyes and looks at you as if to say “What? It is normal to sleep like this.”  Right after lunch, I too was lying on the floor, with my camera within arms reach, when he turned over onto his back.  So yes, this picture is lopsided, but considering I was also on the floor, I think it is understandable.  Plus, it perfectly catches his “What?” look.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Oscar, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

