Candy Cane

I saw those giant candy canes in the bulk barn today.  The kind that looks like it would take a month to actually consume, kind of like a jaw breaker.  I contemplated buying one, but they were three dollars each and they only had peppermint and gingerbread left.  I prefer fruity or french vanilla flavoured candy canes, myself, so I left them there.

We actually have a gigantic candy cane on our yard and it doesn’t really feel like Christmas until it gets plugged in.  We saw it done years ago at someone else’s house, and so we did it too.  There are strings of coloured lights wrapped around and around the pipe of our smaller silo.  It looks like a candy cane from far away, but since it was windy tonight, I didn’t feel like trudging across the field with my tripod.  Perhaps I shall try again some other night.  But I think you can get the general idea even by standing underneath and looking up.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Night Sky, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

