Gingerbread

Gingerbread is a Christmas time food.  Gingerbread houses, gingerbread people, gingersnaps.  Although, that pumpkin gingerbread trifle I made several weeks ago was not exactly Christmas-y but we’ll blame that on the pumpkin.  I kind of want to bake my own gingerbread and make a house this year, but what would I do with it once it was done?  A whole house is a lot of gingerbread.

Today for Bible Study I made gingerbread cupcakes.  It was a good reason to use my Christmas themed cupcake wrappers, too.  They are quite tasty, especially with their amazing lemon cream cheese icing.  You can eat that stuff with a spoon.  The only bad thing about the cupcakes is that they didn’t rise.  At all.  So they were kind of short and dense.  However, that can be an excuse to eat two at a time.  Then it is like only eating one.  Yum.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in cupcakes, Dessert, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

