Greenery

When I was younger, we always had two Christmas trees.  One (artificial) for my mom to decorate with the nice ornaments and stuff in the living room, and a real one in the playroom for my brother and I to decorate with our macaroni angels and twine wreaths and mismatched ornaments.  We always tried to sneak our ornaments onto the ‘nice’ tree but it never worked.

Now, I get to have my own tree and put on it whatever I want.  I always get a real one because I like how it smells and how it looks.  I picked mine out yesterday and we set it up today.  Now I am waiting for the branches to relax so I can decorate it at some point in the next few days.  (And I am wondering what to do with these leftover branches we had to cut off the bottom of the tree.)  This tree is beautiful.  The guy I bought it from said that the trees were all twice as heavy this year off the truck, because they are so full of water.  I can tell too, because the leaves are a bright green and aren’t crunchy.  Hopefully it lasts a long time.  Because it’ll definitely be up for a long time.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Plant life, Winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

