Crispix

Since it is getting closer and closer to Christmas, that means that all sorts of Christmas baking/candy making is starting to be created.  I personally would do a lot more if it didn’t mean that I had to eat it all.  However, there is a list of things that I must have around this time of year.  Generally chocolate is in all of them.

My most favourite snack-y Christmas treat is an addictive little thing made with Crispix cereal, chocolate, peanut butter and icing sugar.  I haven’t made it yet, because it is impossible to resist.  But I have been thinking about it a lot, so last week in town I bought Crispix, just so I would be sure to have it in the house when I could no longer ignore my craving.

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crispix

  1. Matt George says:

    There’s nothing better than some Crispix in the morning.

    • Kathy says:

      You know, I almost never eat it just as cereal; I mostly use it for the snack mentioned in the post. But yes, it is a pretty good cereal choice, because you can add whatever you want to it, like berries, or bananas or whatever and those flavours don’t interfere like they would in other cereals.

Leave a Reply

