Tortes

To me, tortes were always those really expensive, but very tasty looking desserts behind the glass cases in restaurants.  Either that or something from a John Grisham novel.  But generally desserts.  I hadn’t ever thought of making one because they seem to contain lots of thin, easily breakable layers.  But then I made that chocolate one a week ago and decided they weren’t that hard after all.

This time I had apples that were slowly going soft before I could eat them all.  However, in searching for a recipe that I could make to use up all the apples, I came across one in our church cookbook.  A Bavarian Apple Torte, which is even easier than that chocolate one because there are no cake layers!  It’s more like a pie, but with a cream cheese layer that may make it slightly better than pie.

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, Dessert, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

