Quartz

I think I watch too much HGTV.  All those people renovating/buying/flipping homes makes me want to renovate mine.  The only thing I changed when I moved in here was to paint the walls, because everything was white.  White isn’t so bad, I suppose, but I thought it needed some different colours to break it up.  Then, a couple years ago, we replaced the carpet, since it was worn out and starting to change colour where the sun hit it, to a nice laminate.  That’s all, but those shows make me want to do so much more.

Like counters.  As we all know, I like being in the kitchen.  I have tons of cabinet space, and the cabinetry itself isn’t all that bad.  It’s a darker wood, but it is still in good shape.  The countertop, though it is still quite useable, is straight out of the seventies.  So watching all those shows makes me want new counters.  My preferred material is quartz, since it seems like a better choice than granite, for a few reasons.  Today I was lurking around in Home Hardware and when the lady asked if I needed help, I asked for some samples to take home.  Apparently quartz samples come in one square foot blocks.  So I brought two home.  It’s super expensive, and I am not sure if I’ll change it (maybe someday), but these are the two I brought home.  One is my current favourite, and one I just chose at random to see what it looked like.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

