Outdoors

This unusually warm weather means that Oscar gets to go outside again during the day.  I am a fan of this, since it helps him get rid of some energy outside, which in turn means that he doesn’t hide behind corners and pounce on my feet late at night.  I prefer a less hyper cat at night.  I don’t have to wonder if he is on the counter, or whatever else he might be doing, when he has expended his energy outside.

Today, though, his energy came in useful inside at noon, since apparently there was a mouse.  I heard him pouncing around in the other room, which generally means he is playing with something, or that there is a mouse.  I went to check and there he was with a mouse in his mouth.  I told him he was a good kitty, and he promptly dropped it and I had to catch and exterminate it myself.  Then he, and the mouse, got to go outside anyway.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

