Decorated

On Sunday night, my friend came over and helped me decorate those cookies from the other day.  It was fun, but also kind of hard.  Its hard to draw stuff onto little cookies with either a small icing tip, or a teensy hole in the corner of a ziploc bag, or a toothpick.  But after a little while, we eventually got them done, and I am quite pleased with how they came out.

The mittens and stockings are my favourite ones.  I did not draw that little sprig of holly onto the corner of the stocking.  Jolene did that.  If I did that, it would look like a green blob.  Now, I thought I should include pictures of what they all turned out to look like, although I am not particularly pleased with the picture of the presents and stars.  (Actually, I am not terribly fond of how the presents came out in the end.  The idea looked good in my head, but not in reality.)  Oh well.  You get the general idea.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cookies, Dessert, Winter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Decorated

  1. gacchi19 says:

    Hello. Your cookies look very yummy.
    I want to eat them and make a Santa Claus.
    How long does it take?

  2. Rachel says:

    I don’t know what you’re talking about…these look awesome!!

Leave a Reply

