Cranberry Cake

It isn’t American Thanksgiving yet, so I consider it still to be cranberry season.  Too bad I haven’t been able to find them in the store the past couple of weeks, although I foresaw this happening, and I bought several packages the last time I saw them.  Into the freezer they went, just in case I feel the need to make cranberry sauce, or whatever else I can all find to do with them.

I had made cranberry sauce with one package.  I can eat that stuff with a spoon.  I wanted to use it up before it went bad, and I had been eyeing this recipe in my Taste of Home Fall Baking magazine.  It has cream cheese in it, so that is guaranteed to make it extra tasty.  I haven’t actually tasted it yet, but it certainly looks good enough to eat.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Cake, Dessert, Fall, Food, Fruit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

