Graffiti

Admittedly, there is not too much graffiti in our town.  There’s a couple places where people have expressed…disdain for the local hockey team, and the usual ‘Grad 20__’ that generally appear around June and usually have an extra zero or two, depending on how much alcohol was consumed that evening.  Other than that, I haven’t seen too much graffiti around.

The one place we do see it is on the train cars.  Some of the people that do that are quite talented.  I wonder if they do other types of art too, like painting on canvases, or drawing with ink and paper, or if they reserve their creativity for the train cars.  I enjoy looking at most of it, but I imagine the train companies wish they wouldn’t do it.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Graffiti

  1. Maggie L R says:

    I love this picture. the lines are great and the grafiti so colourful.

Leave a Reply

