In Remembrance

I had to zoom to town this morning to drop off something so it could go to Saskatoon, since I forgot it last weekend.  I had intended to do a few other things, completely forgetting that things are closed on Remembrance Day.  I did know that’s what day it was today, and I brought my camera along with the express purpose of stopping at the cenotaph after the little ceremony to take pictures.

Once I was in town, it occurred to me that everything would be closed.  I did still get to stop at the cenotaph, though, after the wreaths were placed there.  It was actually nice to be there on a day where the downtown area was all quiet instead of noisy and busy like usual.  It suited the solemness of the day.

(And then I couldn’t just pick one photo, so I posted my favourite four)

 

 

 

 

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fall, Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

