Red Leaves

Now that it has snowed, I bet you were expecting that all the fall related leaf posts and photos would be done.  Not so fast!  It still doesn’t feel totally like winter, what with the temperature warming up slightly today, and the snow starting to melt.  It only feel wintery in the morning, when I have to scrape frost off my windshield, and at night when my thermometer says it is -15.  Otherwise, I shall pretend it is still fall.

When I was in Saskatoon on the weekend, I took advantage of a break we had before the banquet on Saturday (before the snow occurred), to head outside to a park across the street.  There were leaves all over the ground there, which can be such fun to walk through.  Some of the trees were obviously maple, because of the leaves I found.  I discovered one red leaf that was the perfect shade; a stereotypical red maple leaf.  I took it up to my room and pressed it between pages in a book I had along.  Today, now that it is dry, I took it out and decided to take its picture.  A few little chunks of the leaf flaked off, but it is still a very nice representation.

About Kathy

I'm a twenty-something who loves animals, farming, photography and cooking/baking. Luckily enough, photography works really well with the other three subjects, so I carry my camera around practically everywhere. Other than that, my life is pretty uneventful.
This entry was posted in Fall, Plant life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Red Leaves

  1. A J says:

    It’s a beautiful shot!!

Leave a Reply

